Someone’s Been Investigating Me. A Detective! Yikes!



So, I’m checking out BlogCatalog and visiting different blogs I find interesting. Then, lo and behold, it’s me! That’s right. The blog “Be Your Own Detective” is actually featuring me on its latest post! Must have been a slow day in the detective business. Actually, the point of the story was pretty neat. How often do you take the time to see how much information is available about you on the world wide web? You may think you know. Then again, you may be surprised! Check it out for yourself!

Visit Investigating Other Bloggers – gilleansmith.wordpress.com. Check out some of the other posts and leave a comment or two. Just a thought.

2 Comments

  1. I just decided to do this – (again) I used to do it a long time ago, sort-of. Anyways – there will be new ones – about one a week or so depending on real-life schedule.

    You are right though, I did not spend but about 5 minutes “investigating” you. I have said many a times – investigate yourself to protect yourself.

  2. Come back around and do a Part II on me when you feel like it. Maybe wait a while and link back to your original story. See how deep your investigation goes. I think it would be great to give out more clues and suggest areas folks need to be aware of when offering information. Very clever story. It’s a really neat thing you should probably do with as many folks as you can on BlogCatalog and elsewhere. Look forward to your investigating!! 🙂


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

