Do You Have a Right To Ask The Parents of Your Child’s Friends If They Have Guns In Their Homes?


No matter what your position is on guns, I will go ahead and say that I don’t believe guns and children should ever mix. This week, a 12 year-old boy was accidentally shot and killed when he was over at his friend’s home in my neighborhood and his friend brought out a gun to show the 12 year-old. This tragic incident got me to thinking about the times my boys have spent nights at their friend’s homes. I never thought to ask if the parents of my child’s friends had guns or weapons in the house. I plan to make this a standard question from now on before either of my children spend a night or go over to someone’s house to play.

What do you think? What would you do?

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

